Have an account? Sign in
Déjà inscrit? Ouvrir une session
Social Networks

Follow Us



2014 Goldbloom Awards

The Quebec Community Groups Network is seeking nominations for its sixth annual Sheila and Victor Goldbloom Distinguished Community Service Award which celebrates individuals who have made outstanding contributions to Quebec’s English-speaking community.

“Candidates for our distinguished community service award should have demonstrated leadership and commitment as a volunteer or as a professional in their chosen field of endeavour,” explained QCGN President Dan Lamoureux, noting that contributions can be in any and all regions of Quebec and in any field from business to academia; from youth to seniors; from health and social services to arts and culture; and any other area such as heritage, the environment and sports.

The Goldbloom Award was instituted in 2009 to honour individuals who, like Dr. and Mrs. Goldbloom, have gone above and beyond in contributing to the vitality and understanding of our community and to building bridges of understanding between Quebecers of different backgrounds.

Nominate a candidate